CM appoints five IAS officers with responsibility to curb spread of ‘COVID-19’ in five districts


Chief Minister Vijaybhai Rupani today appointed five IAS officers with responsibility to provide guidance and supervision to the district administration along with effective implementation of the preventive measures taken for curbing the spread of world-wide pandemic ‘COVID-19’.  

In this reference, the Chief Minister has appointed five IAS officers with immediate effect for Bhavnagar, Patan, Anand, Bharuch, and Panchmahal districts. 

These appointed officers are: Sonal Mishra, Secretary (Narmada) for Bhavnagar, Mamta Verma (Tourism Secretary) for Patan,A. M. Solanki (Managing Director, GMDC) for Anand, Shahmeena Husain (MD, Gujarat Urja Vikas Nigam Limited) for Bharuch, and Rajesh Manjhu (Transport Commissioner) for Panchmahal.

The charge of these districts is given to these officials in addition to their present responsibilities.