Bollywood Entertainment

Sony Sports channels announce their Live wraparound studio show

Celebrate your love for all things Italian with pizza, pasta and the 2020/21 season of the top-tier Italian football league
~ World-renowned Sprinter and four-time Olympic medalist, Jamaican sprinter Yohan Blake, will feature as an expert panelist on Sony Sports’ live studio show coverage 
~ Olympians and legendary Indian athletes, Vijender Singh, Gagan Narang, Karnam Malleswari, Anjali Bhagwat, Anju Bobby George, Sakshi Malik, Viren Rasquinha, Somdev Devvarman, Trupti Murgunde, Rahul Banerjee, Kripa Shankar, Satish Shivalingam and more will feature in SPORTS EXTRAAA 
~ High advertiser interest with Coca cola India Pvt. Ltd., Hero Motocorp, JSW, MPL, Amul, Reserve Bank of India & AMFI among others coming on board as sponsors for this prestigious global sporting event 


Sony Sports channels, the official destination for the Olympic Games Tokyo 2020, announces their Live wraparound studio show SPORTS EXTRAAA and the eminent line-up of panelists and guests who will engage audiences across India with their expert insights and analysis as well as rally up support for our Indian athletes at the Olympic Games Tokyo 2020. The comprehensive coverage for the global event will be broadcast LIVE in four languages: SONY TEN 2 and SONY SIX channels in English, SONY TEN 3 channels in Hindi and in Tamil & Telugu on the newly launched SONY TEN 4 channels from July 23, 2021, as well as livestreamed on its on-demand OTT platform SonyLIV.

Sony Sports aims to enhance fan engagement and ensure an unparalleled viewing experience for audiences across the nation through their Live wraparound studio show, SPORTS EXTRAAA. The panel sharing insights real-time on the LIVE studio show will feature former Olympians and legendary Indian athletes like Vijender Singh, Gagan Narang, Karnam Malleswari, Anjali Bhagwat, Anju Bobby George, Sakshi Malik, Viren Rasquinha, Somdev Devvarman, Trupti Murgunde, Rahul Banerjee, Kripa Shankar and Satish Shivalingam. Also featuring as a marquee expert will be the world-renowned Sprinter and four-time Olympic medalist, Yohan Blake, considered to be the second fastest man after Usain Bolt.

SPORTS EXTRAAA will be hosted by Sony Sports’ multi-sport specialists Arpit Sharma, Ridhima Pathak and Raman Bhanot as well as feature sports journalists Ayaz Memon and Gaurav Kalra. SPORTS EXTRAAA will also invite Parth Jindal, Mustafa Ghouse, Manisha Malhotra,  Rushdee Warley and other well-known guests from the sports fraternity to talk about different aspects of high-performance sports like athletic performance management, handling pressure, and share their insights on the performance of athletes in Tokyo.

The sports channels have received a tremendous response from advertisers and sponsors who have come on board to voice their support for the Indian contingent. A cutting-edge advertising innovation will feature “Split-screen ads” that will allow premium sponsors to feature much closer to the numerous Live key sporting action and moments. The sponsors are Coca-Cola India Pvt. Ltd., JSW, MPL, Hero MotoCorp, Amul, Reserve Bank of India, AMFI and other advertisers include Visa, Byju’s, Herbalife Nutrition & Lenovo and more.

Sony Sports also launched “Hum Honge Kamyab,” one of the grandest campaigns in the history of Indian Olympics,  that aimed to invoke a sense of national pride and galvanize the nation to rally behind the Indian Contingent & champion the cause of Indian Athletes for #Tokyo2020. Sony Sports has collaborated with the Ministry of Youth Affairs and Sports as well as eminent personalities and joining the brigade are Union Minister for I&B and Youth Affairs & Sports, Shri Anurag Thakur, General Bipin Rawat, Chief of Defence Staff and Chairman Chiefs of Staff Committee and Mr. N.P. Singh, MD & CEO, Sony Pictures Networks India, along with Amitabh Bachchan, Akshay Kumar, Anupam Kher, Sajjan Jindal, Sudha Murty, Nita Ambani, Gautam Adani, Rana Daggubati, Yuvraj Singh, Anjali Bhagwat, Parth Jindal, Boman Irani, Farhan Akhtar, Sonakshi Sinha , Johnny Lever, Ali Fazal, Adille Sumariwala, Arshad Warsi, Pullela Gopichand, Vijender Singh, Anjali Bhagwat, Harsha Bhogle, Sudha Murthy, Shankar Mahadevan, Anurag Basu, and many more to catalyze the Olympic momentum in the nation for the landmark event.